Gold Cup semi-final on Rogers Sportsnet

Canada : United States (match tracker)



Canada’s men’s national team will play the United States tomorrow in the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup semi-final in Chicago, IL. The winner will advance to the Sunday final, which like the semi-final will be played at Soldier Field. The Canada-USA semi-final match will be broadcast at the following times: Rogers Sportsnet East & Ontario at 23.00 ET, Rogers Sportsnet West at 21.00 MT, and Rogers Sportsnet Pacific at 23.00 PT. For those viewers that have all four Rogers Sportsnet digital channels, they can watch the game live on Rogers Sportsnet East and Rogers Sportsnet Pacific at 18.00 CT (19.00 ET or 16.00 PT).



Canada advanced to the CONCACAF Gold Cup on Saturday 16 June after defeating Guatemala by a score of 3:0. Ali Gerba scored a pair of goals, giving him three in the tournament. The United States advanced by defeating Panama. In the other semi-final match, Mexico will face Guadeloupe.

Canada : United States (match tracker)



Canada’s men’s national team will play the United States tomorrow in the 2007 CONCACAF Gold Cup semi-final in Chicago, IL. The winner will advance to the Sunday final, which like the semi-final will be played at Soldier Field. The Canada-USA semi-final match will be broadcast at the following times: Rogers Sportsnet East & Ontario at 23.00 ET, Rogers Sportsnet West at 21.00 MT, and Rogers Sportsnet Pacific at 23.00 PT. For those viewers that have all four Rogers Sportsnet digital channels, they can watch the game live on Rogers Sportsnet East and Rogers Sportsnet Pacific at 18.00 CT (19.00 ET or 16.00 PT).



Canada advanced to the CONCACAF Gold Cup on Saturday 16 June after defeating Guatemala by a score of 3:0. Ali Gerba scored a pair of goals, giving him three in the tournament. The United States advanced by defeating Panama. In the other semi-final match, Mexico will face Guadeloupe.



Canada and the USA have faced each other twice before in Gold Cup competition. Canada lost 0:2 in 2005 and 0:1 (on penalty kicks) in 2002. The last friendly between the two senior teams was a 0:0 draw on 22 January 2006.

Canada Soccer Nation Podcast

The Canada Soccer Nation Podcast hosted by Jason deVos, features engaging Canadian soccer guests speaking about a range of grassroots, coach education and club development topics. Check out all available episodes now!