Hiebert, Lucas named Manitoba Soccer players of the year

2016 Manitoba Soccer awards

Manitoba Soccer have honoured outstanding players of the year Kyle Hiebert for the Frank Capasso Award and Karin Lucas for the Christine O’Connor Award. The two youth player awards went to Thomas Chaloupa for the Harry Harwood Award and Gabrielle Viver-Hannay for the Lorrie Thompson Award.

The 2016 Manitoba Soccer award winners were honoured on Saturday 25 February 2017 at the RBC Convention Centre in Winnipeg. 

Other award winners were Outstanding Coach Jason McGrevy for the Dave Zacharias Award, Outstanding Referee Graham Forsyth for the Mario Perrino Award, Outstanding Official Kyle Lagiewka for the Frank Major Award, Outstanding Senior Volunteer Andrew Stambrook for the Ralph Cantino Award, Outstanding Youth Volunteer John Baker for the Victor Batzel Award, Outstanding Volunteer Pat Roe for the Fred Stambrook Award, and both Tler Dudeck and Quinn Wonitowy for the Archie Nunn Scholarship.

For more information on the Manitoba Soccer Association, please visit manitobasoccer.ca.


Canada Soccer Nation Podcast

The Canada Soccer Nation Podcast hosted by Jason deVos, features engaging Canadian soccer guests speaking about a range of grassroots, coach education and club development topics. Check out all available episodes now!