Montagliani returns as Canada Soccer President

Canada Soccer President

Victor Montagliani has been re-elected as President of Canada Soccer at the 2016 Annual Meeting of the Members. This marks Mr. Montagliani’s second term as President, having been elected as the Canadian Soccer Association’s 33rd president in 2012.

The 7 May elections, held in conjunction with Canada Soccer’s Annual Meeting of the Members, also elected Ryan Fequet and Gerald MacDonald as directors on the Association’s Board of Directors. Mr. Fequet was elected as Director for Alberta and Northwest Territories while Mr. MacDonald was elected as Director for Atlantic Canada.

Mr. Montagliani is only the second Canada Soccer president to serve consecutive terms with five-plus years (2012-2020). Previously, Bill Stirling served consecutive terms from 1973-81 while Jim Fleming served two terms in different eras (1982-85 and 1998-2001).

Canada Soccer, in partnership with its membership and its partners, provides leadership in the pursuit of excellence in soccer, both at the national and international levels. Canada Soccer not only strives to lead Canada to victory, but also encourages Canadians to a life-long passion for soccer. For more details on Canada Soccer, visit the official website at

Schedule & Results

Check out Canada Soccer’s Schedule & Results page where you can find upcoming match schedules and past results leading to highlights, photos, match data, and more.